About Us

Through a wide variety of services, Four Rivers Special Education District in Jacksonville, IL serves children from birth to age 21 in nineteen districts and their surrounding communities. These communities are located in Brown, Calhoun, Cass, Greene, Macoupin, Morgan, Pike and Scott counties. 

Four Rivers was formed in 1967. The four rivers in the title refers to the rivers that form the natural boundaries within the Special District: the Sangamon, LaMoine, Illinois and Mississippi. Governed by a council comprised of representatives from each school district as well as an operating board of nine members that meet monthly, it is our goal to make sure each student's unique needs are met. 

Previous Slide
Next Slide